The Fuck Yes Ideology

While roaming through Facebook, I came across this posting called the “Fuck Yes or No” law. You can read more about it here: http://markmanson.net/fuck-yes/

 

I apologize for the vulgarity of the title but you’ll come to understand it and how much it needs that title.

Anyway, I was reading this and it really struck me. I’ve been having those problems where I wonder, “Does A like me? He is nice to me but he doesn’t message much.” And when I look at this article, it makes complete and utter sense. Why am I wasting my time wondering? If they want me, they’ll come. People will make effort to come into your life. If they don’t, they don’t belong. And if people aren’t saying “Fuck Yes” to you, ask yourself why. Improve yourself. Improving yourself is the best thing anyone can do for themselves. Motivation is also a problem with that but once you get that, it gets easier.

And I know this is true because I’ve seen people make the effort if they really want something. But this goes for you too. Ask yourself “Do you really want this? Fuck yes? Then go for it!” But remember there is a difference between showing someone who you are after you’ve made that decision and trying to get someone to change their mind after they’ve made a decision. That’s different. Just remember to always be you, the best you. You don’t have to prove yourself to anyone but yourself. That can sometimes be a hard thing to remember. 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

