You’re a good boy, Dior.

Sometimes we have to make difficult decisions in life. And many decisions are not for our benefit but the benefit of others. Today I made one of those decisions.

I decided a few weeks ago to put Dior up for adoption. The neighbor complained that he was scary when he barked at her through the door as she walked by and he didn’t get along with some people (read: one specific person). Sometimes I think animals are a better judge of character than many humans. Anyway, I realized that keeping Dior with me was a selfish thing to do. He was my first dog that was all cared for by me. He was different than the family dog. A different sense of responsibility. But keeping him here in this environment was unhealthy. So, after putting up a post online and going through a couple people, I think I found him the perfect woman. She is a sweet looking house wife, who seemed to smile at first sight of him. I think they will be okay. And she said I could visit him sometimes. I might in a few months but it’s better for all of us if I don’t too soon. He needs to get used to his new home and I don’t want to ruin that.

This is all on the heels of hearing about my American dog Mylo’s death from being hit by a car after the fourth of July weekend. It is still hard. Although I never felt he was my dog and I barely hung out with him. I’m still sad.

To both Mylo and Dior, good luck and be well. I will see you again someday. I love you both.

image

My baby Dior

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

