Memories & Exams

Lately, I’ve become very worried about my mental health. Haha, it sounds like I’m saying that I’m a crazy person. I’m not that crazy, maybe a little though.

I have noticed within the last few months. Actually, since February, I have been in a terrible mood that I can’t shake off. It just follows me. It makes me hate lots of things, be pessimistic and cynical, among many other things. It is really driving me crazy. I need something to get me out of this mood but I dont know what will do.

Also, I was talking to my boss since today was the annual workers health exam, mandated by all workers to be done before Dec. 15th. We got it in right before the bell, huh? I mentioned that it is a bit late to be doing this and he then semi-scolded/semi-reminded me that it was my idea to do it later. That we kept putting it of because of me. When I tried to deny it, he said he remembered the conversation since he was in the room when it happened. Now, when I think back to the conversation, it’s extremely fuzzy. I barely remember it. But what I think I remember was me saying to get this done ASAP since it would be stupid to do it the week of. I know we discussed it last week but I said then that I.couldn’t do it due to dance or something. I don’t remember.

And that’s the problem. I don’t remember much. I always have trouble remembering events or conversations, especially really important stuff. It is driving me crazy. I need to somehow get this solved. But it happens with my mom too. My dad a little. It might be partially genetic. So now I’m somewhat screwed. I need to start stimulating my mind to get it back in shape. This is getting ridiculous. I should start taking some supplements to try and remedy this.

Anyway, today was the annual company health exam at some hospital with Bear. Oh, it was just strange. So, we have to wait an hour since we ended up coming during lunch time.
It took a while for me to translate the medical forms so it didnt matter. So they ask you take your top off and wear a gown for it. However, in Korea, these sorts of things are one size fits all. Oh goodness, the girls were just about on display so I cross my arma and slink out and ask if they have a larger size. They look at me and say “Ahhh men size…” So i get that and I finally feel comfortable without risk of the girls showing. And their tests are normal except the hearing test was 5 seconds long. Im sure that doesnt make sense. I feel like it should have been longer.
But anyway, everyone was extremely nervous about dealing with me. Some actually knew English, which was nice. Some tried Korean got nervous then comfortable when I could answer them in Korean. The only person who just didn’t give a crap was the Chest Xray tech. He just was very busy and wanted to get me out of there.

And it was so weird. I had to see the dentist portion or the exam. The dentist? So strange. I don’t even get dental insurance. But at least they said I don’t have any major problems. But I should still see a real dentist. But it was strange. And it only took about 35 minutes all together. And its not painful. Except for when they draw blood. I still don’t know why they do that for a normal check up but hey, its Korea. I’ll go for it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

