Itaewon

image

So, yesterday was the day I decided to go to Itaewon with the lovely Hyejin-sensei to try and find some clothes for work and/or play. My goodness, it is so difficult!

So after having lunch, we started off to Hamilton’s, since it is famous amongst many expat websites about being the best quality tailor in Itaewon. Well, I go there but unfortunately, they only do men’s dress shirts. Yes, I’m a female who wants a dress shirt for work. Sometimes, I just want that clean, professional look for work. A button-up shirt and skirt with a nice pair of heels. I’m still working on the shoe bit but that is a smaller monster to tackle. But finally, I go a bit farther down the street and the man from Jang’s or Yang’s Tailor approaches me and we talk about what I want. He can do women’s shirts, as well as men’s. I was so excited. But then he quoted me 70,0000₩ per shirt. The shirts I want are from the Lauren by Ralph Lauren collection and they cost about $100 for their shirts. Yes, its cheaper, but people were being quoted 40,000₩ for a nice men’s shirt at Hamilton’s and that is supposed to be expensive. I refuse to be ripped off like that. I might have asked for one more piece of fabric to be attached, but it really isn’t enough to drive up the price that high. Yes, women are curvier than men and are requiring more special attention due to those curves. But it is hardly worth 70,000₩. So, I didnt buy a shirt.

Did I leave empty handed? No no, I bought a sweatshirt with a cute crocodille on the front. I am proud of this cutie. I think this might be cute if it were paired with a short skirt and leggings. Nice fall clothing, really. But its really warm so I can still get away with it now. I just need to get myself a new skirt. And a lot of new clothing. I’m getting tired of my wardrobe. I need some new clothes.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Itaewon

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

