A moment in time…

After many months of not seeing him for longer minutes outside of class, I was finally able to see M, even if it was only for 30minutes due to class. And although he was drunk, Im so glad I saw him that way.Thats the way I like him most. When he reaches for my hand, touches my face, says how much he missed me, it drives me.crazy. Its everything I want to hear and have. And yet, the moment is fleeting.  I have class and he also has a girlfriend waiting. Things will never be the same between us due to her and I know this. A small part of me curses her but I know there is someone out there for me. I just have to be strong. But for now, all I have are my sweet memories. I wish I knew how to define these feelings. I dont know if its love. I dont think it is. Perhaps a longing for what we shared. I just need to hold out a little longer until I meet my one. They will come. I just wish meeting M wasnt so bittersweet.

Time to focus on class. Last day of the month tomorrow. Busy busy busy. Lots of prep to do.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

